Skip to main content

Maple Grove Voice

Six Osseo Area Schools Students Named 2016 Triple A Award Nominees

Jan 19, 2016 05:13PM ● By Wendy Erlien

Osseo Area Schools 2016 Triple A Award Nominees (Provided by Osseo Area Schools)

Information provided by Osseo AreaSchools

Six seniors from Osseo Area Schools three high schools were recently named this year’s Triple A Award nominees. Triple A Award winners are students who are recognized for excellence in academics, athletics and the arts.

  • Molly Caven (Maple Grove Senior High)
  • Evan Ditter (Maple Grove Senior High)
  • Meghan Corniea (Osseo Senior High) 
  • John Ngyuen (Osseo Senior High)
  • Grant Engeman (Park Center Senior High)   
  • Heather MacMurdo (Park Center Senior High)    

The six District 279 students continue on to the regional competition where the Minnesota State High School League’s member schools and administrative regions will select Triple “A” Award recipients. Four recipients are chosen at a spring banquet, each recipient receiving a four-year $1,000 scholarship.

Established in 1988, the Academics, Arts, and Athletics Award (Triple ‘A’ award) is sponsored by the Minnesota State High School League and is given to high school seniors who have a ‘B’ or better grade point average and who participate in league-sponsored athletic and fine arts activities.

League officials will announce the four award recipients (a girl and a boy from both Class "A" and Class "AA" school) at a special banquet this spring. Each award recipient will receive a four-year $1,000 scholarship.

(Pictured top row, left to right: Molly Caven, Meghan Corniea, and Heather MacMurdo. Bottom row, left to right: Evan Ditter, John Ngyuen, and Grant Engeman.)

Like what you're reading? Subscribe to the Maple Grove Voice free newsletter to catch every headline

Upcoming Events Near You

No Events in the next 21 days.