Skip to main content

Three Osseo Area Schools Teachers Named MN Teacher of the Year Candidates

Feb 04, 2016 08:11PM ● Published by Wendy Erlien

File photo: Osseo Area Schools/ISD 279 Educational Service Center (photo by Wendy Erlien)

Three Osseo Area Schools teachers have been named candidates for 2016 Minnesota Teacher of the Year. 

      Photos provided by Osseo Area Schools

A selection panel of 25 community leaders will name a group of semifinalists from an initial field of 114 candidates from across the state. The panel will meet again in late March to select about 10 finalists from among the group of semifinalists. The 2016 Minnesota Teacher of the Year will be announced Sunday, May 15, at the Radisson Blu Mall of America in Bloomington. 

Education Minnesota, the 70,000-member statewide educators union, organizes and underwrites the Teacher of the Year program with support from several other organizations and businesses. Candidates include pre-kindergarten through 12th-grade teachers from public or private schools. 

Osseo Area Schools teachers Kris Campea, Jennifer Hairrell and Jeanette Lepore were named 2015 candidates and in 2014, Maple Grove Middle School teachers Mike Endres and Charles Nelson were named semifinalists. 

Information provided by Osseo School District 279, Education Minnesota

Like what you're reading? Subscribe to the Maple Grove Voice free newsletter to catch every headline

Schools Maple Grove Basswood Elementary Osseo Area Schools teacher of the year education minnesota
  • Age-Friendly Maple Grove


    Age-Friendly Maple Grove invites you to join their Assessment Finding Presentation. Here what the...

  • Girls on the Run Rice Lake Mentorship

    03:00PM — 05:00PM

    Join Rice Lake Elementary's Girls on the Run team as a volunteer coach during our upcoming fall s...