Skip to main content

Maple Grove Voice

Osseo to Induct 10 into Athletic Hall of Fame

Aug 03, 2017 07:15PM ● By Doug Erlien

Osseo Senior High School will induct 10 new members into their Athletic Hall of Fame at halftime of the varsity football game against White Bear Lake on Friday, Sept. 8, according to the Osseo Orioles website.

2017 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees
Alissa Ochs Class of 2003 
Soccer- All-Conference three times and first-team All-State in 2002.
Track and Field- All-Conference 11 times and All-State five times. 

Stewart Cramer Class of 1989
Basketball- All-Conference twice, 1989 All-State, Ronald McDonald All-Star selection, 1989 runner-up for Mr. Basketball of Minnesota.

Theanna Winkleman Grivna
Grivna started the volleyball program at Osseo and coached the team to Osseo’s first Conference Championship in 1973 and their first state championship in 1974. Her team was the state runner-up in 1978.

Ken Smith Class of 1953
Football, Basketball, Track- Lettered 14 times. Set single-game and season scoring records for basketball in 1953. 

Phillip Mann Class of 1987
Basketball- All Lake Conference player three times, All-Metro and All-State player twice. Mr. Basketball finalist.

Mike Ach Class of 1981

Hockey and Tennis- All-Conference tennis player and two-time state tournament participant. All-Conference hockey player. 

Katherine Krambeer (Lusk) Class of 2003

Backetball, Track and Field and Soccer- Twice named to Adidas, Parade Magazine and McDonald's All-American teams. 2002 Minnesota Gatorade Player of the Year and Metro Player of the Year in soccer. All-State first team in 2000, 2001 and 2002. 

Bob Coughlin Class of 1987

Football- Three year letter winner. Two time captain. All-Conference, All-Metro, All-State and Star Tribune Metro Player of the Year in 1986.
Wrestling- Two time state qualifier. Placed eighth in heavyweight division in 1987. 

Trent Klatt – Class of 1989

Hockey- Three-year letter winner. Mr. Hockey in 1989. 

Heather Anderson (McWhirter) – Class of 1996

Cross Country and Track and Field- 1996 State Champion in 1600 meter race. Named the Athena Award winner in 1996. 

Like what you're reading? Subscribe to the Maple Grove Voice free newsletter to catch every headline