Skip to main content

Maple Grove Voice

Three Rivers Park District Board of Commissioners Take Office

Commissioners John Gunyou and Jennifer DeJournett officially began their new terms on the Three Rivers Park District Board of Commissioners on Jan. 3.

“I am looking forward to continuing to serve my community as the Three Rivers Park Commissioner from District 2. I would like to thank residents of my district for their continued confidence,” Commissioner DeJournett said. 

District 2 includes Champlin, Dayton, Maple Grove, Osseo and most of Brooklyn Park. Commissioner DeJournett, a Maple Grove resident, was first elected to the Three Rivers Board in 2012.

Chief Judge Ivy S. Bernhardson administered the oaths of office.

Following the swearing-in ceremony, Three Rivers Commissioners re-elected Commissioner Gunyou as Board Chair.

Like what you're reading? Subscribe to the Maple Grove Voice free newsletter to catch every headline

Upcoming Events Near You

No Events in the next 21 days.